Autodesk question

CNC artistic applications including but not limited to sculptures, engrave, 3d puzzle, cardboard furniture, planes, models
User avatar
Marksman311
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:26 pm

Autodesk question

Postby Marksman311 » Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:56 pm

Hello users,
I have been trying to snap a line over 2 sketches while working with the 2D sketch mode. Basically i have been drawing square boxes in black on one of the sketches and then i use the connecting lines for the other sketch.
As for now, i have no choice but to manually look the distance. My question therefore seeks to know whether there is a way to line snap over 2 sketches?

Thank you in advance
Why procrastinate today? When you can do it tomorrow!

User avatar
Lambot909
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:52 pm

Re: Autodesk question

Postby Lambot909 » Sun Sep 27, 2015 8:07 pm

It could be that the drawing settings file you are using has been become corrupted as a result of changes in the settings? I think the step you now take is to save a copy of the file and then delete the "plot" file. You could also try the "cleanup" or "redraw" or anything similar in an effort to tidy up your drawings and clear the whole cache.
Hope that helps

User avatar
TheMachine
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:00 pm

Re: Autodesk question

Postby TheMachine » Sun Sep 27, 2015 8:24 pm

I suspect that what we are talking about here is a default option and not an error. The 3D snapping does work in a great and normal way while the 2D snapping is working within the very same sketch.
Whenever am working in the 3D mode its possible to line snap across several sketches unlike in 2D mode where one cannot do this.
I had not known if it had any association with setting or geometry projection.

Some
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 6:08 am
Location: johnston

Re: Autodesk question

Postby Some » Sun Sep 27, 2015 8:30 pm

Check the drawing layers that you have with you.. The autodesk forum could also help..

User avatar
Marksman311
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:26 pm

Re: Autodesk question

Postby Marksman311 » Sun Sep 27, 2015 8:35 pm

Thank you all for your generous contributions.
Why procrastinate today? When you can do it tomorrow!

User avatar
General
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 8:28 pm
Location: baku

Re: Autodesk question

Postby General » Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:03 pm

Welcome. Were you able to find a way around it? I have been closely following your post because am interested in knowing the answer too.


Return to “Artistic applications for CNC”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



  •  The team

  •  Search
  • Advanced search


  •  Top Posters

  •  Newest members

  •  Who is online?
  • In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



 

 

cron