Has anyone here tried the Torus Pro Servo?

CNC software or plugins for computer aided design or computer navigater cutting

Moderator: _Twain_

vinkiP
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:13 pm
Location: bermuda

Has anyone here tried the Torus Pro Servo?

Postby vinkiP » Wed Nov 25, 2015 10:53 pm

Greetings all..
Am tired of using the Mach3 with all it's bugs. I want something more stable that will take me little time to handle and i don't want to risk all my money on the Mach4 only to find out it was never what i was searching for. Would someone here who has tried both the Torus Pro Servo and Mach4 please advice me.
VinkiP

BVZ145
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 4:31 am
Location: santiago

Re: Has anyone here tried the Torus Pro Servo?

Postby BVZ145 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 11:01 pm

Sacrifice some of your time to visit the Mach4 forums at ArtSoft. This will give you a good opportunity to spend some time with the Mach4s hence helping you make up your mind about it. From what i know the Mach4 is still not ready for prime time. You could however try the UCCNC which i believe is a promising option for you here.

Silver50
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:43 pm
Location: paramaribo

Re: Has anyone here tried the Torus Pro Servo?

Postby Silver50 » Thu Jan 28, 2016 6:42 am

Hi Vinkip,
Might your machine be missing an incorrect .dll extension file? This normally causes a lot of difficulties with Mach 3. Just ensure that the dll file is the right one.
Mach 4 is more versatile as compared to mach 3, thus it is worth investing in it. The only problem is that you need to know how to program it. If you do not know, you won't be able to use it.


Return to “CNC software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



  •  The team

  •  Search
  • Advanced search


  •  Top Posters

  •  Newest members

  •  Who is online?
  • In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



 

 

cron