Is it possibleto use linear scales in conjuction with mach 3 software?

CNC software or plugins for computer aided design or computer navigater cutting

Moderator: _Twain_

Star
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2015 5:00 am
Location: iqluit

Is it possibleto use linear scales in conjuction with mach 3 software?

Postby Star » Tue Sep 15, 2015 6:03 am

I want to know this because if it is possible,then there is no need for backlash.
cheers..

User avatar
FireCNC
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 5:44 pm
Contact:

Re: Is it possibleto use linear scales in conjuction with mach 3 software?

Postby FireCNC » Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:51 am

Before you decide to purchase this kind of a machine, check to see whether it is possible to have some screws fitted under the table.
Never let any mechanical device know that you are in a hurry.

tadashi2660
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 6:48 am

Re: Is it possibleto use linear scales in conjuction with mach 3 software?

Postby tadashi2660 » Sun Oct 18, 2015 9:24 pm

Personally i can't understand the relationship between the Mach 3 and backlash. I just can't.


Return to “CNC software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



  •  The team

  •  Search
  • Advanced search


  •  Top Posters

  •  Newest members

  •  Who is online?
  • In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



 

 

cron