Why Mach3?

CNC software or plugins for computer aided design or computer navigater cutting

Moderator: _Twain_

M3ndoza
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 12:32 pm

Why Mach3?

Postby M3ndoza » Mon Jun 08, 2015 8:43 pm

Why is everyone going for Mach 3? Aren’t there any other programs that can take its place? I am only saying this because of the $175 price tag. :? :? :? :?

User avatar
Ada4700
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:34 am

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby Ada4700 » Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:55 am

What do you mean by everyone? Our shop uses EMC – so far, I have never heard anyone complain. Plus it is very free…
8-) :arrow: :arrow: 8-)

User avatar
OneThirtyThursday
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 9:36 am
Location: Belize

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby OneThirtyThursday » Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:58 am

Hey, I think the two are a bit different. Mach 3 may cost some money, but you can hardly get as many features, when you are using the enhanced machine control as when you are using mach 3.

User avatar
Ada4700
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:34 am

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby Ada4700 » Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:00 am

I wonder what those features are. Like I said, EMC does not really need a lot to control (it is simple to learn) and is free, with free updates.
8-) :arrow: :arrow: 8-)

User avatar
e80euj2229
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:40 pm
Location: Bismark

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby e80euj2229 » Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:02 am

Well, if you were looking for a strike of balance in between the two, you may want to try Kcam. It is one of those easily controllable machine software and costs half of Mach 3

phi
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby phi » Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:10 am

I also gotta admit that I like the pitch on Kcam. It has inbuilt g-codes that enable you to run low-cost CNC machines easily.

N0835ded
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 5:12 am

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby N0835ded » Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:13 am

Where can I download this KCAM?

ChxurryX
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu May 14, 2015 11:05 am

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby ChxurryX » Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:07 pm

Not OP but I know where to download the software. Go to http://www.kellyware.com/kcam/ and you will just get the download link.

M3ndoza
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 12:32 pm

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby M3ndoza » Thu Jun 11, 2015 6:24 pm

Yeah I still don't understand why you choose Mach3 instead of these awesome options! :?:

User avatar
WhiteBarry
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2015 11:49 am

Re: Why Mach3?

Postby WhiteBarry » Sun Oct 18, 2015 11:44 pm

I have always been loyal to Mach 3. I never new cheaper but reliable options existed.


Return to “CNC software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



  •  The team

  •  Search
  • Advanced search


  •  Top Posters

  •  Newest members

  •  Who is online?
  • In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



 

 

cron