Yaay!!!

Show off your projects or use this duiscussion for brainstorming your new ideas
uhuruK

Yaay!!!

Postby uhuruK » Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:07 pm

I have done it guys, and it really feels good. Yeah, I have cut my first aluminium on my CNC Machine and the results were amazing… there were no tool breakages. It is actually a decent chip-load to start with. Only cutting .75mm a pass but it is a start and the machine ran at about 1650 with a spindle speed of 1600 tool size 4 mm endmill.

The only mistake that I made was start of second tool change. :x I did don remember to raise it up the spindle when I finished screwing down the work. Even though I am still quite new in this, I do not make this mistake often. In fact it is the first time I have let the spindle remain too low. I will post some clips and photos later once am done with some things here and there. The brackets are meant for my X-axis limit witches that are adjustable. :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

johnDon

Re: Yaay!!!

Postby johnDon » Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:11 pm

Bravo Mr. It is good to have the first 1 under the belt. Feelsgood.iso identified with. Much feels on your behalf!

uhuruK

Postby uhuruK » Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:12 pm

Thanks - next challenge is to try making clean cuts - wastage is not my front right now and I don't wish to develop the habit.

Aronchupa

Postby Aronchupa » Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:14 pm

Whoa, that is simply impressive – the feed speeds and are nice to get started with. It always bugs me by getting into the of good CNC time…. The more guys that I give a helping hand the more friends I accumulate the less time I get to CNC… it is better than having no mates though…

uhuruK

Postby uhuruK » Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:16 pm

I did have some help and I think it sucks not to have someone helping or just standing by - not only for moral support but also just in case anything goes haywire hahaha ;) ;)

Aronchupa

Postby Aronchupa » Sun Aug 23, 2015 9:19 pm