Boxford 240 TCL

discussions about other machines, tools and gadgets
Keller
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:12 am
Location: gaza

Boxford 240 TCL

Postby Keller » Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:30 pm

Hi everyone
I am new to the CNC world. Just a week ago I acquired a Boxford 240 TCL with of course came with Boxford software. I however have a problem trying to make it work. The machine can’t work with the software and it reads error opening the license file. I have been thinking of replacing the software with mach 3 but I would wish to have the Boxford software work first.
I would appreciate any help from you people.
Cheers…

User avatar
instead
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Boxford 240 TCL

Postby instead » Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:32 pm

To avoid all the stresses in trying the boxford software, which I doubt if it will actually work for your machine, just use the Mach 3 software. My TCL 240 runs mach 3 Turn and it’s pretty good

FlencerCharles
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:38 pm
Location: moscow

Re: Boxford 240 TCL

Postby FlencerCharles » Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:34 pm

When I purchased the 240 TCL I had a similar problem. I thought it is something to do with the machine being new. After several tries I conducted and expert who recommended that I use mach 3 because the boxford software’s license is just for educational training. With mach 3 you will not require any modified drives or the X, Z homing switches

User avatar
Vivalahector
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 9:05 pm

Re: Boxford 240 TCL

Postby Vivalahector » Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:38 pm

I too acquired the Boxford and I had it updated. It was modified as follows with: fitted homing switches, V10 Eproms, and was converted to single pulley. It still problems until I used mach 3.

Keller
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:12 am
Location: gaza

Re: Boxford 240 TCL

Postby Keller » Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:43 am

Thank you so much for the information guys. I guess I have to use mach 3 instead. I was planning to visit boxford to help me in modifying the 240 TCl with homing switches but as you said that with mach 3 this will not be necessary.
Cheers...

User avatar
instead
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 6:27 pm

Re: Boxford 240 TCL

Postby instead » Sat Feb 27, 2016 5:54 am

Keller wrote:Thank you so much for the information guys. I guess I have to use mach 3 instead. I was planning to visit boxford to help me in modifying the 240 TCl with homing switches but as you said that with mach 3 this will not be necessary.
Cheers...

Welcome Keller. I would say that's a good move. welcome to the CNC world once more and wish luck in your ventures.
Amateur CNC Forum is the place to be and I f you would want any machine in future i would recommend that you visit http://www.badog.ch/

Keller
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 7:12 am
Location: gaza

Re: Boxford 240 TCL

Postby Keller » Sat Feb 27, 2016 6:18 am

instead wrote:Welcome Keller. I would say that's a good move. welcome to the CNC world once more and wish luck in your ventures.
Amateur CNC Forum is the place to be and I f you would want any machine in future i would recommend that you visit http://www.badog.ch/

Talking of badogcnc, I am signing a contract which will require me to make lots of prototypes. Can I find a good machine with these guys?


Return to “Other machines, tools and gadgets”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



  •  The team

  •  Search
  • Advanced search


  •  Top Posters

  •  Newest members

  •  Who is online?
  • In total there are 2 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 2 guests

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



 

 

cron